2019-2021 MHSAA Football Regions

The Mississippi High School Athletic Association came out with its 2019-21 reclassification and redistricting in high school football Wednesday afternoon. There are some shake-ups to note that will impact area schools. Here is the list (with regions that feature area schools in bold):

Class 1A
Ashland High School11
Baldwyn High School11
Biggersville High School11
Coldwater Attendance Center11
Falkner High School11
H. W. Byers High School11
Hickory Flat Attendance Center11
Myrtle Attendance Center11
Thrasher High School11
French Camp12
Hamilton High School12
Nanih Waiya Attendance Center12
Noxapater Attendance Center12
Okolona High School12
Smithville High School12
Tupelo Christian12
Vardaman High School12
West Lowndes High School12
Coffeeville High School13
Ethel Attendance Center13
Leflore County High School13
McAdams Attendance Center13
Ray Brooks School13
Shaw High School13
Simmons High School13
West Bolivar High School13
West Tallahatchie High School13
Leake County High School14
Lumberton High School14
Mount Olive Attendance Center14
Richton High School14
Sacred Heart14
Salem Attendance Center14
Sebastopol Attendance Center14
Stringer Attendance Center14
Class 2A
East Union Attendance Center21
Mantachie Attendance Center21
Potts Camp High School21
Strayhorn High School21
Walnut Attendance Center21
Bruce High School22
Calhoun City High School22
East Webster High School22
Eupora High School22
J Z George High School22
Charleston High School23
Coahoma County High School23
Leland High School23
M. S. Palmer High School23
North Side High School23
O’Bannon High School23
Pelahatchie Attendance Center24
Pisgah High School24
Riverside High School24
South Delta High School24
St. Joseph24
Bay Springs High School25
Enterprise High School25
Heidelberg High School25
Mize Attendance Center25
Puckett Attendance Center25
Taylorsville Attendance Center25
Lake High School26
Newton High School26
Philadelphia High School26
Scott Central Attendance Center26
Union High School26
Amite County High School27
Bogue Chitto School27
Enterprise School27
Loyd Star School27
Wesson Attendance Center27
West Lincoln School27
Collins High School28
East Marion High School28
North Forrest High School28
Perry Central High School28
St. Patrick28
Class 3A
Alcorn Central High School31
Amory High School31
Belmont School31
Booneville High School31
Kossuth High School31
Nettleton High School31
Byhalia High School32
Holly Springs High School32
Independence High School32
North Panola High School32
Senatobia High School32
Water Valley High School32
Amanda Elzy High School33
Coahoma Early College33
Humphreys County High School33
Ruleville Central High School33
Winona Secondary School33
Aberdeen High School34
Choctaw County High School34
Hatley High School34
Houston High School34
Noxubee County High School34
Clarkdale High School35
Forest High School35
Kemper County High School35
Morton High School35
Southeast Lauderdale High School35
Crystal Springs High School36
McLaurin Attendance Center36
Raleigh High School36
St. Andrew’s36
Velma Jackson High School36
Yazoo County High School36
Franklin High School37
Hazlehurst High School37
Jefferson County High37
Port Gibson High School37
Wilkinson County High School37
Columbia High School38
Jefferson Davis County38
Magee High School38
Seminary High School38
Tylertown High School38
West Marion High School38
Class 4A
Corinth High School41
New Albany High School41
North Pontotoc High School41
Ripley High School41
Tishomingo County High School41
Caledonia High School42
Itawamba Agricultural High School42
Mooreville High School42
Pontotoc High School42
Shannon High School42
South Pontotoc High School42
Clarksdale High School43
Gentry High School43
Greenwood High School43
Rosa Fort High School43
Yazoo City High School43
Choctaw Central44
Kosciusko High School44
Leake Central High School44
Louisville High School44
Northeast Lauderdale High School44
West Lauderdale High School44
Florence High School45
Mendenhall High School45
Newton County High School45
Northeast Jones High School45
Quitman High School45
Richland High School45
Lanier High School46
Lawrence County High School46
McComb High School46
North Pike High School46
Raymond High School46
South Pike High School46
Forrest County Agricultural High School47
Greene County High School47
Poplarville High School47
Purvis High School47
Stone High School47
Sumrall High School47
Bay High School48
Moss Point High School48
Pass Christian High School48
St. Stanislaus48
Vancleave High School48
Class 5A
Center Hill High School51
Columbus High School51
Grenada High School51
Lafayette High School51
Lake Cormorant High51
New Hope High School51
Saltillo High School51
West Point High School51
Callaway High School52
Canton Public High School52
Cleveland Central High School52
Holmes County Central High School52
Neshoba Central High School52
Provine High School52
Ridgeland High School52
Vicksburg High School52
Brookhaven High School53
Forest Hill High School53
Jim Hill High School53
Laurel High School53
Natchez High School53
South Jones High School53
West Jones High School53
Wingfield High School53
East Central High School54
Gautier High School54
Hattiesburg High School54
Long Beach High School54
Pascagoula High School54
Pearl River Central High School54
Picayune Memorial High School54
Wayne County High School54
Class 6A
DeSoto Central High School61
Hernando High School61
Horn Lake High School61
Lewisburg High School61
Olive Branch High School61
Oxford High School61
Southaven High School61
Tupelo High School61
Clinton High School62
Germantown High School62
Greenville High School62
Madison Central High School62
Murrah High School62
South Panola High School62
Starkville High School62
Warren Central High School62
Brandon High School63
George County High School63
Meridian High School63
Northwest Rankin High School63
Oak Grove High School63
Pearl High School63
Petal High School63
Terry High School63
Biloxi High School64
D’Iberville High School64
Gulfport High School64
Hancock High School64
Harrison Central High School64
Ocean Springs High School64
St Martin High School64
West Harrison High School64

Sports Editor

James is a graduate of Stringer High School and Jones County Junior College. He is an award-winning AP and MS Press photographer, writer, and layout designer.

Recommended for you