2019-2021 MHSAA Soccer Regions

The Mississippi High School Athletic Association came out with its 2019-21 reclassification and redistricting in high school soccer Wednesday afternoon. There are some shake-ups to note that will impact area schools. Here is the list (with regions that feature area schools in bold):

Class I
Amory High SchoolClass I1
Booneville High SchoolClass I1
Nettleton High SchoolClass I1
Tupelo ChristianClass I1
Vardaman High SchoolClass I1
Byhalia High SchoolClass I2
Coldwater Attendance CenterClass I2
Independence High SchoolClass I2
Senatobia High SchoolClass I2
Strayhorn High SchoolClass I2
Coahoma County High SchoolClass I3
M. S. Palmer High SchoolClass I3
Riverside High SchoolClass I3
Winona Secondary SchoolClass I3
Miss. School For Math And ScienceClass I4
Philadelphia High SchoolClass I4
St. Andrew’sClass I4
St. JosephClass I4
Clarkdale High SchoolClass I5
Forest High SchoolClass I5
Morton High SchoolClass I5
Pelahatchie Attendance CenterClass I5
Southeast Lauderdale High SchoolClass I5
Crystal Springs High SchoolClass I6
Magee High SchoolClass I6
McLaurin Attendance CenterClass I6
North Forrest High SchoolClass I6
Piney WoodsClass I6
Bogue Chitto SchoolClass I7
Franklin High SchoolClass I7
Hazlehurst High SchoolClass I7
Loyd Star SchoolClass I7
Wesson Attendance CenterClass I7
West Lincoln SchoolClass I7
Columbia High SchoolClass I8
Our Lady AcademyClass I8
Perry Central High SchoolClass I8
ResurrectionClass I8
Sacred HeartClass I8
St. PatrickClass I8
Class 4A
Corinth High School41
New Albany High School41
North Pontotoc High School41
Ripley High School41
Tishomingo County High School41
Caledonia High School42
Itawamba Agricultural High School42
Mooreville High School42
Pontotoc High School42
Shannon High School42
South Pontotoc High School42
Gentry High School43
Kosciusko High School43
Lanier High School43
Raymond High School43
Choctaw Central44
Louisville High School44
Newton County High School44
Northeast Lauderdale High School44
West Lauderdale High School44
Florence High School45
Mendenhall High School45
Northeast Jones High School45
Quitman High School45
Richland High School45
Lawrence County High School46
McComb High School46
North Pike High School46
Sumrall High School46
Forrest Co. Agricultural High School47
Greene County High School47
Poplarville High School47
Purvis High School47
Stone High School47
Bay High School48
Moss Point High School48
Pass Christian High School48
St. Stanislaus48
Vancleave High School48
Class 5A
Columbus High School51
Grenada High51
New Hope High School51
West Point High School51
Center Hill High School52
Lafayette High School52
Lake Cormorant High52
Saltillo High School52
Canton High School53
Cleveland Central High School53
Neshoba Central High School53
Ridgeland High School53
Callaway High School54
Jim Hill High School54
Provine High School54
Vicksburg High School54
Laurel High School55
South Jones High School55
Wayne County High School55
West Jones High School55
Brookhaven High School56
Forest Hill High School56
Natchez High School56
Wingfield High School56
Hattiesburg High School57
Long Beach High School57
Pearl River Central High School57
Picayune Memorial High School57
East Central High School58
Gautier High School58
Pascagoula High School58
Class 6A
Desoto Central High School61
Lewisburg High School61
Olive Branch High School61
Tupelo High School61
Hernando High School62
Horn Lake High62
Oxford High School62
Southaven High School62
Germantown High School63
Greenville High School63
South Panola High School63
Starkville High School63
Clinton High School64
Madison Central High School64
Murrah High School64
Warren Central High School64
George County High School65
Meridian High School65
Oak Grove High School65
Petal High School65
Brandon High School66
Northwest Rankin High School66
Pearl High School66
Terry High School66
Biloxi High School67
D’Iberville High Sch67
Ocean Springs High School67
St Martin High School67
Gulfport High School68
Hancock High School68
Harrison Central High School68
West Harrison High School68

Sports Editor

James is a graduate of Stringer High School and Jones County Junior College. He is an award-winning AP and MS Press photographer, writer, and layout designer.

Recommended for you